|Previous Index Next How To Use|
You can edit numerous settings for Database Workbench via File | Preferences | General or another menu item from the Preferences sub menu.
This topic also explains the DSA Dialogs entry.
The Preferences Screen - general (click to expand)
The Preferences dialog consists of two parts, the treeview and the panels. By selecting a treenode, the right area will display a panel with settings.
None of your changes will be saved unless you use the OK button.
Database Workbench has several "Don't Show Again"-dialogs (DSA dialogs), these are confirmation dialogs that will keep your choice for later and won't be shown again if you check the Don't show again checkbox.
Dialog when disconnecting from a database session
See for example the dialog above, when using Disconnect in a database session. If you want to reset your choice, you can go to this page in the Preferences. The different DSA dialogs are listed per category and a (somewhat cryptic) description. A checked box next to the name of the dialog means it's currently shown, an empty box means the dialog is not shown.