|Top Previous Next|
The Project Logs allow you to re-view a log after running a Data Generator Project. The log is stored in the Advanced Data Generator database and not in the database you've used to generate the data.
The Project Logs window
On the top of the window, there's a list of all available projects, from this list, you can select a single log and delete it, or delete all logs for a project. If you delete a project, all logs are deleted as well.
The bottom part of the window holds the log entries, sorted by "timestamp". Select a single entry to view the full message. There's an optional filter so you can show, for example, only the error messages.
There are 3 types of messages:
If a log entry is associated with filling a particular table, procedure or custom SQL statement, it's shown in the column Item.