Deleting a Template
|Previous Top Next|
You can delete a template by going to the templates view, selecting your template and using the Delete button or the context menu.
Once you delete a template, there's no way to get it back, so be careful.
The Advanced Data Generator keeps track of dependencies: projects that use a specific template. If you try to delete a template that is in use by one or more projects, the following dialog will be displayed:
The Template Dependencies dialog
Via this dialog, you can either cancel the delete action, or force a delete. The Force Delete button will delete the template despite the dependencies in the displayed projects. However, if you re-create a template with the same name and data type, the template link is re-established if you open and save the Data Generator Project.